Love Me series two receives five AACTA nominations

8 December 2023

The second series of Love Me has received five AACTA (Australian Academy of Cinema & Television Arts) award nominations for Best Drama Series, Best Lead Actress In A Drama for Bojana Novakovic, Best Lead Actor In A Drama for Hugo Weaving, Best Supporting Actress In A Drama for Heather Mitchell, and Best Supporting Actor In A Drama for Bob Morley.

The premium romantic drama is a Warner Bros International Television Australia production for the Foxtel Group, financed with support from Screen Victoria, and distributed internationally by DCD Rights, along with the critically acclaimed first season.

We are delighted by the news of these nominations, and would like to congratulate Bojana Novakovic, Hugo Weaving, Heather Mitchell, Bob Morley, and producers Nicole O’Donohue, Hamish Lewis and Michael Brooks, as well as all those involved in the making of the series. The winners will be announced at the 13th AACTA Awards ceremony taking place on the 10th February 2024.